Scratching my head

Standard

So I am still talking about that cute business partner named J. I tend to fixate on one person that I like for a while until someone else catches my eye. I was in California all week and spent some time with him in between meetings and on the phone.

He is soooo shy…I don’t think I’ve ever met a guy who is this shy. We were having coffee together and he couldn’t even sit facing me, he was turned sideways and was smiling and looking at me sideways. Who does that?? I don’t get it..I don’t get him. I am smiling at him and asking him questions but he still doesn’t ask me out. Everyone is wondering why he isn’t asking me out or making and effort to see me more.

So on my last night in Cali I send him a text “Hey. A friends band is playing at powerhouse pub, country music..tonight. She wants me to go…have you ever been there. Is that close to you?” He responds and tells me it’s about 20 minutes from his house and it’s a fun little spot.

Seriously? He doesn’t even ask if we can meet, doesn’t make any other moves. So then I ask him, “Do you have your son tonight? I was thinking you should meet me there.” Yeah any hot blooded male would say yes if they were interested. Instead, 2 hours later he responds to me with this, “Sorry.. just got back from the gym. Have fun!”

Wow…I mean could I have been blown off more effectively? He waits 2 hours to text me and then rejects me? WTF?? I am so done with this…I am not making any other effort at all. He’s a douchebag for not trying any more than he has. I’ve made ALL the effort and other than some flirting on the phone and via text, nothing. I now know what it’s like for guys to get blue balls. I keep trying to hang out with this guy and he keeps rejecting yet keeps stringing me along by just giving me little crumbs every now and again. Either this guy is a really good player or he is just so shy that he can’t even see the signs that someone likes him.

I just have to say this once. Guys are dumb. If a girl asks you out and wants to hangout with you and sends you texts then she is interested in you. Ask her out!! Women still want the man to ask them out!!

I am so frustrated with this guy. Cut him loose or give him another chance to redeem himself? I’m thinking cut him loose until he does something epic to catch my attention again. I’m thinking John Cusack in Say Anything epic….I may be waiting a long time…just saying. 😦

Leave a comment